Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Lowes Complaint - Lowes poor customer service and communication
Lowes Complaint

Lowes Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Lowes poor customer service and communication


I ordered a custom entry door from Lowes Bethlehem store #1867 on 1/22/2017. The installer came out to measure the door prior to placing this order. The first date for the door installation was cancelled by the installer on the morning he was scheduled to come. I took a vacation day to be home for this installation. He called around 10:15 AM and said it was raining and figured that he was not going to be coming. If he knew this he could have contacted me earlier to let me know as I drive over an hour each way to work. A second date was scheduled for April 13, 2017. The installer called me at 8:15 AM and said Lowes would not give him the door and the installation was cancelled. I took another vacation day for this installation. I contacted the Lowes Bethlehem store #1867 and they told me they had issues with the installer and had assigned it to someone else. As a customer I am willing to pay for quality and service. It would have been nice to contact the customer %u201Cme%u201D and tell me what was happening. But, No I had to make the call myself. I am the Director of Quality at my employer and this is totally unacceptable! To make this worse, Lowes called and left me a message to see how the installation went and if everything was Ok. How can the call to verify a service that never happened? (No communication)

On April 25, 2017 a different installer came to the house to verify the door opening measurements. His name was Ed (610-905-5640) and he scheduled a new installation date of April 26, 2017. I specifically ask him to verify the door size is correct before he comes to install it. He promised me I would be the first to know and he would check the door measurements the following day. I received a phone call at 8:20 PM on April 25, 2017 from Lowes Bethlehem store #1867 and they informed me the door was made to the incorrect size. It was ½ inch too large and they will place another order to the door manufacture. This is ridiculous and unbelievable as I made two payments on my Lowes card for a service and product I do not have. On top of it, I received another bill to make a third payment. After the entire run around and aggravation it cost me two days of vacation.

I spoke to Tony a representative from the installation group at Lowes and he said I would get compensation only after the door was installed. Finally on June 27, 2017 the door was installed. I called and left a message for Tony on July 3, 2017. I received no call back and called again on July 20, 2017 at which time he did take my call. He said after speaking with his boos the best compensation was a store $100 gift card. I feel this is pretty said for a company of this size and said that I will never buy anything from Lowes again, plus let everyone I know about the horrible experience.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Lowes
SUBMIT a ticket
for Lowes
WATCH videos
for Lowes
More Lowes Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Lowes

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Lowes reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team